February 16, 2022 Press Releases

Casten Endorsed by Reps. Levin, Spanberger for Re-Election

(Downers Grove, IL) announced the endorsements of Reps. Mike Levin (D-CA) and Abigail Spanberger (D-VA) for his re-election campaign. These endorsements come on the heels of endorsements from 12 other Members of Congress, including Illinois Reps. Foster and Schneider, as well as Members of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, the New Democrat Coalition, the Blue Dog Caucus, and the Congressional Black Caucus.

“Sean Casten is a truly exceptional leader in our fight to combat the climate crisis and transition to a clean energy economy,” said Rep. Mike Levin. “He is as knowledgeable on these issues as any member of Congress. We need his effective leadership to protect our planet for future generations, and I am proud to endorse him.”

“Sean is a leader in Congress, working hard and fiercely advocating for issues that matter to his constituents like lowering prescription drug costs and protecting Medicare,” said Rep. Abigail Spanberger. “He’s a hardworking legislator and I’m proud to endorse Sean his re-election campaign.”

“Ever since my first campaign, I’ve committed to run on my values and I’m proud of the results I’ve delivered — like returning over $3 million back to the pockets of my constituents through casework,” said Rep. Sean Casten. “I’m honored to have the support from my colleagues and I look forward to continuing to work with them as I serve the people of the 6th District.”

The following Members of Congress have endorsed Rep. Sean Casten:

Rep. Bill Foster (IL-11)

Rep. Brad Schneider (IL-10)

Rep. Maxine Waters (CA-43) Chair, House Financial Services Committee

Rep. Kathy Castor (FL-14) Chair, Select Committee on the Climate Crisis

Rep. Suzan DelBene (WA-01) Chair, New Democrat Coalition

Rep. Don McEachin (VA-04) Vice-Chair, Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition

Rep. Jared Huffman (CA-02)

Rep. Ed Perlmutter (CO-07)

Rep. Jahana Hayes (CT-05)

Rep. Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)

Rep. Sylvia Garcia (TX-29)

Rep. Derek Kilmer (WA-05)

Rep. Mike Levin (CA-49)

Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)